Forensic Mental Health Assocation of California conference

Right as the spring semester was getting started, the FMHAC conference was announced. I was interested, but… expensive. And then I saw that one of the speakers was Anna Salter. You might remember my love for one of her books when i squee’d in a previous post. So of course, I had to be here. After a long and beautiful drive up the coast of California, I am relaxing in my hotel room preparingfor the conference to begin.

The only panel I am attending today is Salter’s. Tomorrow I plan to attend the panel from Coalinga State Hospital about theirnew techiques in sex offender treatment. The aa panel on sexually abusive females. There isn’t a lot known about that population, so this should be a very  informative panel.  Then there is a panel on unusual forensic cases, which talks about Hitler in the blurb on it so I am intrigued. Finally tomorrow there is a panel on psychopathy in women. Friday I intend to sit in on the sex offender track of panels.

All in all, this promises to be a very eductional couple of days. And that doesn’t include the fact that I am in Monterey and maybe will wander around  the area a wee bit.

~ by elizabeth ann on March 21, 2012.

Leave a comment