EEP! CIT Update!

Even though I still haven’t seen my evaluations for the CIT presentation on 3/20 (my fault- I haven’t had a chance to get in touch with Warner to review them), Dr. Warner told me during class yesterday that I will be presenting not once but twice next year at the conference because my room was packed and I had a good presentation. Oh dear!

I actually started thinking about it today… what can I present on? I wonder if I can somehow convince my mother to do a presentation with me about child sexual abuse and appropriate interventions? She was a DCFS social worker/supervisor for over 20 years before retiring in February. I bet she has lots of great information she could present. Of course, that doesn’t fix the issue of OH MY GOD I HAVE TO PRESENT TWICE NEXT YEAR!

But I have a year to prepare… I suppose I’ll be ok. *cue freakout!*

~ by elizabeth ann on April 5, 2010.

2 Responses to “EEP! CIT Update!”

  1. Your presentation was awesome! Doing something on child sexual abuse is an interesting topic…do it!

    • Bonus- if I can con the mom into it… she has 20+ years in child welfare and has worked with waaay too many sexually abused kids. I bet she can really get to the nitty gritty of what works as far as interventions!

Leave a comment